Friday, July 31, 2015

Seriously Wicked by Tina Connolly

The Basics:
Seriously Wicked by Tina Connolly
Tor Teen
YA, Fantasy
Published May 5, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

Seriously cute cover, blurb that made the book sound fun and quirky. And I generally like the Tor imprints.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

3 Quick and Dirty Reviews

I've read three books very quickly over the last few days, and I wanted to get out my thoughts on them. They were all released by Loveswept in May and June of this year, and I've been really tardy in getting to them.

As a group, I thought all three were middling contemporary romances, one featuring a billionaire, one a bad boy/nice girl, and one a cowboy. They were all quick reads - a couple of hours at most - and well written, though I had problems with each.  

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Book Tour: Turn up the Heat by Serena Bell

 


I'm thrilled to be hosting a tour stop for Serena Bell's Turn up the Heat! This is the first book in a new steamy contemporary romance series, Second Chances. If you like your sex scenes on the kinky side, this is a must-read! I've had great luck with Loveswept before, and I'm happy to say that this one does not disappoint. Stick around for my review!

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.

Monday, July 20, 2015

So... hello!

Hey folks!

I know it's been an age and a half since you last really heard from me. Life this summer has been crazy busy. 

Mainly, it's having my daughter home for the summer. She's much more demanding in terms of attention and being entertained than my son is. 

I've got a pair of book reviews that will go up this week, and I'm hoping to get back on the wagon through the end of the month. I'm also expecting that I'll insert a few non-review type posts, chatting about balancing blogging and life, about reading, about books in general. 

So, please, stick with me!  There's lots of great content on the way.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Blog Tour: Exit Strategy by Lena Diaz



Released on June 30th, by Avon, Exit Strategy by Lena Diaz is the first book in her Exit Inc. series. This book is romantic suspense from page one through to the end. I'm happy to be hosting a stop on this book's blog tour!

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.

Monday, June 29, 2015

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

The Basics:
The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Book 1 in the Witch Hunter series
YA, Fantasy
Published June 2, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

It seemed to be everywhere, so I though I'd hop on the hype train early for once.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Release Blitz: Scorched by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

I'm happy to participate in the Release Week Blitz for Jennifer L. Armentrout's Scorched. Scorched is a standalone New Adult Contemporary Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Frigid Series. With everything happening in the US last week, the author asked us to hold blitz posts, so I'm blitzing a bit late, but I'm still coming to the party!

Amazon Paperback ** Amazon Kindle ** Barnes and Noble **iBooks

 SCORCHED Synopsis: Sometimes life leaves a mark… Most days, Andrea doesn’t know whether she wants to kiss Tanner or punch him in the gut. He is seriously hot, with legit bedroom eyes and that firefighter body of his, but he’s a major player, and they can’t get along for more than a handful of minutes. Until now. Tanner knows he and Andrea have had an epic love/hate relationship for as long as he can remember, but he wants more love than hate from her. He wants her. Now. Tomorrow. But the more he gets to know her, the more it becomes obvious that Andrea has a problem. She’s teetering on the edge and every time he tries to catch her, she slips through his fingers. Andrea’s life is spiraling out of control, and it doesn’t matter that Tanner wants to save her, because when everything falls apart and she’s speeding toward rock bottom, only she can save herself. Sometimes life makes you work for that happily ever after…  

Praise for SCORCHED: “Armentrout’s latest new adult offering tackles substance abuse and mental illness — and, thankfully, the love of a good man is not going to be what heals this heroine.” – RT Book Reviews

 

And don’t miss the first standalone book in the series…

Frigid

FRIGID

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks


      About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads