Thursday, October 23, 2014

Xmas in October: Once Upon a Christmas Kiss by Manda Collins

Presenting: Christmas in October!

Each day this week, I will be reviewing a Christmas-themed book, reviewing how well the book embraces the holiday as well as giving my two cents on the book as a whole. Join me in celebrating the holiday a wee bit early and post your holiday book reviews to comments of any of this week's reviews!

The Book:

Basics


Once Upon a Christmas Kiss by Manda Collins
St Martin's
Book 3.5 in the Wicked Widows series
Historical Romance
Published October 14, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Goodreads

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Xmas in October: Blame It on the Mistletoe by Nicole Michaels

Presenting: Christmas in October!

Each day this week, I will be reviewing a Christmas-themed book, reviewing how well the book embraces the holiday as well as giving my two cents on the book as a whole. Join me in celebrating the holiday a wee bit early and post your holiday book reviews to comments of any of this week's reviews!

The Book:


Basics


Blame It on the Mistletoe by Nicole Michaels
St Martin's
Contemporary Romance
Published October 14, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Goodreads

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Trailer Reveal: The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

Guys, I have to be honest, I've been avoiding requesting for review The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel. Quite frankly, I'm a bit overcommitted on reviews these days, but this book looks like something I could *really* love. So I keep going back and forth with myself on it. Well, the book trailer, which I'm helping reveal this week, is fantastic and completely convinced me that I have to buy this one.



Due to be released from Entangled Publishing on November 11, 2014, The Book of Ivy is a YA tale set in what sounds like a dystopic future. 

Check out the blurb:

After a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained by marrying the daughters of the losing side to the sons of the winning group in a yearly ritual.

This year, it is my turn.

My name is Ivy Westfall, and my mission is simple: to kill the president’s son—my soon-to-be husband—and return the Westfall family to power.

But Bishop Lattimer is either a very skilled actor or he’s not the cruel, heartless boy my family warned me to expect. He might even be the one person in this world who truly understands me. But there is no escape from my fate. I am the only one who can restore the Westfall legacy.


Because Bishop must die. And I must be the one to kill him…


Xmas in October: The Mistletoe Effect by Melissa Cutler

Presenting: Christmas in October!

Each day this week, I will be reviewing a Christmas-themed book, reviewing how well the book embraces the holiday as well as giving my two cents on the book as a whole. Join me in celebrating the holiday a wee bit early and post your holiday book reviews to comments of any of this week's reviews!

The Book:


Basics


The Mistletoe Effect by Melissa Cutler
St Martin's Press
Contemporary Romance
Published October 7, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo

Monday, October 20, 2014

Xmas in October: Season for Desire by Theresa Romain

Presenting: Christmas in October!

Each day this week, I will be reviewing a Christmas-themed book, reviewing how well the book embraces the holiday as well as giving my two cents on the book as a whole. Join me in celebrating the holiday a wee bit early and post your holiday book reviews to comments of any of this week's reviews!

The Book:

Basics

Season for Desire by Theresa Romain
Zebra
Book Four in the Holiday Pleasures series
Historical Romance
Published October 7, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo

Friday, October 17, 2014

Sideswiped by Lia Riley

The Basics:
Sideswiped by Lia Riley
Forever
Book Two in the Off the Map series
New Adult
Published October 7, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo

Why I picked up this book:

I loved the first book in the series (review here) and was very excited to see what happened in the next chapter of Talia and Bran's story.


Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Blog Tour: Night Belongs to Fireman by Jennifer Bernard



I'm so excited to be hosting today's stop on Jennifer Bernard's The Night Belongs to Fireman Virtual Book Tour. Released September 30th, 2014 by Avon, The Night Belongs to Fireman is the sixth book in The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel series. This is a sexy, contemporary romance that made me wish I'd read the first five books in the series! 

For all the stops on The Night Belongs to Fireman's Virtual Book Tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.