Friday, November 28, 2014

Blog Tour: Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover by Sarah MacLean

 

Today we're hosting Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover by Sarah MacLean. This historical romance concludes her The Rules of Scoundrels series, and what a conclusion it is! Trust me when I say that you do not want to miss this one! I've got all kinds of goodies today - a review, an excerpt and I'm also hooking you up with Avon's giveaway!

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Waistcoats & Weaponry by Gail Carriger

The Basics:
Waistcoats & Weaponry by Gail Carriger
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Book Three in the Finishing School series.
Steampunk, YA
Published November 4, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

Gail Carriger. Love love love.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

A Pair of Reviews: Seducing the Girl Next Door and The Movie Star's Red Hot Holiday Fling

Today I'm reviewing a pair of novellas from Entangled's Indulgence line.

Seducing the Girl Next Door by Inara Scott, from her Bencher family series.
Amazon Kobo

When Jenna Kellington was fourteen, her first high school boyfriend—her first love—moved away. Now a divorced mom, she never expected to see Simon Hastings again...until a business trip to China brings them face-to-face, and their connection explodes beyond her wildest fantasies.

When he was young, Simon swore he would never be like his father, moving from place to place and never settling down. As a billionaire venture capitalist, however, he's every bit the wanderer, never tying himself down. Seeing Jenna again reminds him of who he once was, even as their old spark intensifies into very adult desire. With every touch, every caress, Simon teaches Jenna how to let go. To own her own pleasure.

He wasn't supposed to fall in love. Neither was she...

And second:

The Movie Star's Red Hot Holiday Fling by Christine Glover, from her Sweetbriar Springs series.

Amazon Kobo

One dare and he'll lose his heart...

Determined to qualify for the fire department's grueling physical, former marine Jessie Sullivan never gives up, despite the pins in her leg. The last thing she needs is a tall, incredibly hot action movie star sharing her gym...and who makes her want to trade in her reps for some sexy physical activity. Of the naked kind.

Blake Johnston is more than just a Big Screen Sex Machine, and he's willing to prove it. Especially to a spirited and sexy ex-marine like Jessie. But when a harmless dare leads to sizzling fireworks, Jessie and Blake's workout ends up generating some serious heat between the sheets. And it's more than Jessie could have imagined. Much, much more.

But flings don't last forever. And in two weeks, Jessie will have to say goodbye to her red-hot Christmas fantasy...


Monday, November 24, 2014

Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers

The Basics:
Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers
Houghton Mifflin Books for Children
Book Two in the His Fair Assassin Trilogy
Published April 2, 2013
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

I read Grave Mercy a few years ago and really enjoyed it.

Friday, November 21, 2014

Blog Tour: Flirting With Love by Melissa Foster






After a week of flu induced silence, I'm so thrilled to break it with today's tour stop for Melissa Foster's Flirting with Love! The tenth book in Foster's The Bradens series and the eighteenth in her larger Love in Bloom series, I came to it fresh. Having never read Foster before, I didn't know what to expect. So very glad I signed up to tour this book because man oh man is this one good! I've already picked up the first two books in the series so I can catch up!

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.

Monday, November 17, 2014

Where There's a Will by Stacy Gail

The Basics:
Where There's a Will by Stacy Gail
Carina Press
Book Four in the Bitterthorn, Texas series
Romance
Published November 17, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

I love Carina Press and the opportunity to review one of their titles was a no-brainer!

Friday, November 14, 2014

Blog Tour: The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding by Victoria Alexander




Today I'm thrilled to be hosting a tour spot for Victoria Alexander's The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding. Published by Zebra / Kensington, Shocking Secret was released on November 4th. It's the fourth book in the Millworth Manor series, and upfront, let me say that it confirms my decision to auto-buy Victoria Alexander. She's one of my go-to historical romance authors for very good reason!

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.