Friday, September 4, 2015

Three Quick Reviews

From time to time, I binge-read books that I also need to review. And then I don't have a ton of thoughts to share about them. In the case of today's trio of books, I was a little on the fence about each of them, for different reasons. I'll try to explain why, and then you can tell me why I should love them. 

Today we're looking at a pair of very different historical romances, and a contemporary romantic suspence.

Romance is in the air! 

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Cover Reveal: Falling for Her Enemy by Victoria James

Today's cover reveal is for Victoria James' upcoming release, Falling for Her Enemy, that releases on November 9, 2015. I apologize for trying to hook you on a book that you'll have to wait two months to buy. This is how my wishlists and Amazon cart end up so cluttered...
First! Let me tantalize you with this blurb:
She’s falling for the one man who could destroy everything… 

Alex McAllister always dreamed of a life filled with the laughter and love of a family, but being abandoned at a young age left her wary of letting anyone in. Now that she’s settled in Still Harbor, Alex struggles between keeping her distance and the magnetic pull of the handsome stranger who claims he’s the biological father of her adopted daughter.

 Hayden Brooks never wanted to be a father. Long hours spent building his family’s real estate empire suits him just fine. But when he discovers an ex put the baby he unknowingly fathered up for adoption, his world crumbles. He tracks the child to Still Harbor with the intention of bringing her home—and comes face to face with his daughter’s stunning adoptive mother.
 The paternity test is in. And Hayden’s about to make the most shocking decision of his life, just in time for Christmas…
Drum roll, please! Let's check out the cover . . .

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Win Me Over by Nicole Michaels

The Basics:
Win Me Over by Nicole Michaels
St. Martin's Press
Contemporary Romance
Book Two in the Hearts and Crafts series
Published September 1, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

The blurb got to me--the idea of a closed-off coach being won over by an 'irritating' woman seemed like a good idea to me.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

The Rogue You Know by Shana Galen

The Basics:
The Rogue You Know by Shana Galen
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Historical Romance
Book Two in the Covent Garden Cubs series
Published September 1, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

I was curious to see how Galen would handle the second story in this series.

Monday, August 31, 2015

Getting Wilde by Jenn Stark

The Basics:
Getting Wilde by Jenn Stark
Elewyn Publishing
Urban Fantasy
Book One in the Immortal Vegas series
Published August 18, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

I need more urban fantasy in my life.

Friday, August 28, 2015

The Reaper's Kiss by Abigail Baker

The Basics:
The Reaper's Kiss by Abigail Baker
Entangled Select Otherworld
Urban Fantasy
Book One in the Deathmark series
Published August 25, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

I need more urban fantasy in my life.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne

The Basics:
Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne
Loveswept
Contemporary Romance / New Adult
Published August 25, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

I love Lauren Layne's books. I had to jump on this one when it came up on Netgalley!