Monday, June 29, 2015

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

The Basics:
The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Book 1 in the Witch Hunter series
YA, Fantasy
Published June 2, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

It seemed to be everywhere, so I though I'd hop on the hype train early for once.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Release Blitz: Scorched by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

I'm happy to participate in the Release Week Blitz for Jennifer L. Armentrout's Scorched. Scorched is a standalone New Adult Contemporary Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Frigid Series. With everything happening in the US last week, the author asked us to hold blitz posts, so I'm blitzing a bit late, but I'm still coming to the party!

Amazon Paperback ** Amazon Kindle ** Barnes and Noble **iBooks

 SCORCHED Synopsis: Sometimes life leaves a mark… Most days, Andrea doesn’t know whether she wants to kiss Tanner or punch him in the gut. He is seriously hot, with legit bedroom eyes and that firefighter body of his, but he’s a major player, and they can’t get along for more than a handful of minutes. Until now. Tanner knows he and Andrea have had an epic love/hate relationship for as long as he can remember, but he wants more love than hate from her. He wants her. Now. Tomorrow. But the more he gets to know her, the more it becomes obvious that Andrea has a problem. She’s teetering on the edge and every time he tries to catch her, she slips through his fingers. Andrea’s life is spiraling out of control, and it doesn’t matter that Tanner wants to save her, because when everything falls apart and she’s speeding toward rock bottom, only she can save herself. Sometimes life makes you work for that happily ever after…  

Praise for SCORCHED: “Armentrout’s latest new adult offering tackles substance abuse and mental illness — and, thankfully, the love of a good man is not going to be what heals this heroine.” – RT Book Reviews

 

And don’t miss the first standalone book in the series…

Frigid

FRIGID

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks


      About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

 


   



Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Her Wild Hero by Paige Tyler

The Basics:
Her Wild Hero by Paige Tyler
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Book 3 in the X-Ops series
Paranormal Romance/Romantic Suspense
Published May 5, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

I read the second book in the series, Her Lone Wolf, and really liked it. 

Friday, June 12, 2015

Book Tour: All the Right Places by Jenna Sutton



I'm so excited to be hosting a tour stop for Jenna Sutton's All the Right Places! This contemporary romance, from Berkley, focuses on one of the owners of a denim dynasty, and the designer who might help launch the company into a new era of success. I found this book to be such a refreshing change from so many stories that focus on the wealthy but don't spend much time actually showing us how they're acquiring that wealth!

I'm especially excited to share my interview of Jenna Sutton, along with the usual blurb, review, and giveaway! Stick with me, it's all good stuff!

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Book Blitz: Saving London by Taylor Dawn




Today we're blitzing Saving London by Taylor Dawn. Urban Fantasy, I'm curious about the 'end of life' issue, and how main character London copes with a devastating terminal diagnosis.

Dawn's book is published through Booktrope, a hybrid publisher that, full disclosure, I do some editing for (though I have not worked with Dawn). Stick with me for the full blurb, some author information and an opportunity pick up a copy of the book!

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

A Crown for Cold Silver by Alex Marshall

The Basics:
A Crown for Cold Silver by Alex Marshall
Orbit
Epic Fantasy
Published April 14, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads 

Why I picked up this book:

It'd been so long since I'd read epic fantasy, I couldn't resist this one. And I love that cover!

Monday, June 8, 2015

Blog Tour: Gambling on a Dream by Sara Walter Ellwood





I hadn't read Sara Walter Ellwood before this book, and it was the cover that lured me in. It has such a verdant, farm feel to it, I wondered how that jived with the book's blurb! From Lyrical Press and releasing June 9th, 2015, Gambling on a Dream is the third book in the Colton Gamblers series. Dawn and Wyatt, the leads, have a history together that looms large over their occasional efforts to work together in law enforcement. This all comes to a head when a case raises some of their issues, forcing them to confront where things went so right . . . and so wrong. 

For the rest of the stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.