Monday, July 28, 2014

Tempting Her Reluctant Viscount by Catherine Hemmerling

The Basics:
Tempting Her Reluctant Viscount by Catherine Hemmerling
Entangled: Scandalous
Book Three in the Lady Lancaster Garden Society Series
Historical Romance
Published July 8, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Amazon.ca Kobo.com

Why I picked up this book:

I loved the blurb. It just made me grin.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Sunday Update - July 27, 2014

Every other Sunday I try to post a general news post. These might preview things I'm planning for the two weeks following, they might reflect on books I'm looking forward to, or that I've recently heard of and want to discuss.  

I'm hooking into: 



This is a meme hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer wherein everyone gets to share their news for the week. It's a great opportunity to see what's happening out there in the blogosphere, so go check out some other Sunday Posters!

Today's post is going to have a few sections:

1. General Update

2. Currently...

3. Last Week

4. The Week Ahead

5. Stats


Stacking the Shelves - July 26, 2014



Stacking the Shelves is an awesome meme hosted by Tynga's Review.

Bloggers share the books they've received, bought, borrowed - and I collect more and more books for my 'must acquire' list.

My daughter started morning preschool classes this week (three mornings, a couple of hours), and I chose to kill time in a Chapters one day...

Friday, July 25, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Addicted by Tracy Wolff



Released on July 15th, 2014, Addicted by Tracy Wolff concludes the story of Ethan Frost and Chloe Girard - who were first introduced to us in Ruined, which I reviewed here.

Swing by the Romance at Random blog to check out the other tour stops!

Thursday, July 24, 2014

The Last Kings of Sark by Rosa Rankin-Gee

The Basics:
The Last Kings of Sark by Rosa Rankin-Gee
St. Martin's Press
New Adult, Mainstream
Published July 8, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon.ca Kobo.com

Why I picked up this book:

I liked the cover.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

BLOG TOUR: How to Date Dead Guys by Ann M Noser



I'm a fan of Curiosity Quills Press - they've been very generous with review copies and so when I decided I was ready to branch out beyond my normal routine here on the blog, signing up for one of their blog tours was a no-brainer.

Released on July 14th, 2014, How to Date Dead Guys by Ann M. Noser is a new adult, urban fantasy novel that has a lighter touch than traditional urban fantasy.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

COVER REVEAL: The Undead: Playing for Keeps by Elsie Elmore

I am thrilled to be included in today's very exciting cover reveal. The book is called The Undead: Playing for Keeps. Written by Elsie Elmore and published by Curiosity Quills Press, this young adult, paranormal romance is scheduled for release on September 3rd, 2014.

Before the big reveal, let me entice you with this blurb:

"When an undead woman with serious de-comp issues stalks sixteen-year-old Lyla Grimm, her hope of rescuing her rock-bottom reputation takes a back seat. Especially once Lyla’s new talent of resurrecting the dead draws the attention of Eric, a Grim Reaper with a guitar and a chip on his shoulder.

While Lyla navigates the gossip-ridden halls, Eric works to gain her trust and discover why Death’s clients aren’t staying down. If she passes on her gift, his death-messenger destiny might be altered. But the closer he gets to Lyla, the less sure he is of his plan. The dead are way easier to deal with than the living.

Gossip explodes, the Grimm family implodes, and desperation sets in. Death wants the gift and a soul. Lyla and Eric face hard choices with hidden consequences. Sometimes life’s choices aren’t really choices at all.."

This debut novel from Elmore intrigues me - I love books that turn death into a character or that feature a Grim Reaper character. 

If that wasn't enough to hook you, check out the cover!