Thursday, August 21, 2014

Exchange of Fire by P A DePaul

The Basics:
Exchange of Fire by P A DePaul
Intermix
Book One in the SBG series
Romance, Suspense
Published August 19, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon.ca Kobo.com

Why I picked up this book:

I haven't read much romantic suspense lately, and I really liked that cover. 

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Up All Night by Various Authors

Ooooh, another shiny cover reveal today! Today it's for Up All Night by Various Authors. 

As you may have picked up on, I tend to love New Adult books. This bundle of ten first-in-series books from an amazing collection of authors looks like a great fit for me - and for you too, if you're a fan of the genre as well!

No reveal would be complete without teasing you with the blurb first:

Grab this limited-time bundle of ten hot New Adult books, each #1 in their series.
 UP ALL NIGHT will keep you up ‘til dawn with romantic stories featuring whip-smart college guys, bad boy rock stars, heroic marines, a sexy teacher, and a smokin' hot snowboarder.

Together, these books have earned more than 1,600 five-star ratings and usually sell for over $30. Each book is a standalone, first in its series, and the set includes two NYT and USA Today bestselling authors.

You Make Me, Blurred Lines #1
New York Times bestselling author Erin McCarthy 
Caitlyn's perfect world with fiancé Ethan is shattered when her first love Heath returns to Maine after a mysterious four-year absence. Heath wants her back, but Ethan doesn't want to let her go. And when one love allows her to breathe, but the other feels as essential to her life as air, how does she choose between them?

One and Only, Canton #1
Viv Daniels
Tess lives her life according to the secrets she’s sworn to keep: the father who won’t acknowledge her, the sister who doesn’t know she exists, and the mother who’s content playing mistress to a prominent businessman. But when she transfers to her dream college and reunites with her first love, she begins to break the rules.

Tattoo Thief, Tattoo Thief #1
Heidi Joy Tretheway
Beryl doesn't know why Gavin Slater trashed his apartment, abandoned his dog and fled the country. But as his house sitter, she must pick up the pieces for the white-hot rock star to find out why he's running--and what can bring him back.

One Broke Girl, Edgewood Falls #1
Rhonda Helms
When Anna's mother disappears with the family fortune, Anna and her father must return to their small Ohio hometown--a temporary situation, she vows. But finding work, caring for her depressed father and locating her mom are harder than Anna anticipated. Not to mention a sexy male kindergarten teacher who makes Anna question everything she thought she wanted...

Random, Going the Distance #1
Lark O'Neal
Jess Donovan wants a better life than the one she was born to, but how do you figure how what you want when life has never been anything but a series of hurdles? When mysterious, sexy snowboarder Tyler Smith shows up in her life, Jess doesn't know if he's an opportunity for love--or her downfall. 

Butterman (Time) Travel, Inc., Butterman Travel, Inc. #1
PK Hrezo
A futuristic romance along the winding path of time. It's the year 2069 and even though eighteen-year-old Bianca Butterman is heir to the family time travel biz, she never expected to be earning her official time-craft license with golden boy pop superstar, Tristan Helms, in tote. Her life is about to get a lot more complicated ... and exciting.

Come Back To Texas, Twelve Beats in a Bar #1
KK Hendin
Hayley and Nate had the perfect love story before life crashed through it. Now, three years, one deployment, and a few YouTube videos later, everything's about to change.

The Opposite of Nothing, Copeland College #1
Shari Slade
When socially-awkward campus DJ Callie Evans falls for her bad boy BFF, she doesn't tell him. Instead, she creates a fake online profile and "catfishes" him. The closer they get, online and off, the more she realizes she has to confess. And risk losing him forever.

The Long Game, American Gypsy #1
J.L. Fynn
When gypsy con artist Shay Reilly meets co-ed Spencer, sparks fly. Problem: Shay's plans of revenge against Spencer's father stands between them and their budding romance.

Undeclared, Woodlands #1
USA Today bestselling author Jen Frederick
Grace Sullivan exchanged letters with a deployed Marine most of her teen years. She fell in love with him but was devastated to learn her feelings weren't reciprocated. Two years later when he shows up at her posh Midwest college claiming they belong together, she is wary and worried ... and falling in love again?

And now, for the main event (drum roll please!):

How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries

The Basics:
How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries
Pocket Books
Book Three in the Duke's Men series
Historical Romance
Published August 19, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon.ca Kobo.com

Why I picked up this book:

I enjoyed the previous book in the series, When the Rogue Returns, and was happy to return to Jeffries' universe.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Love Bites by Ophelia London

The Basics:
Love Bites by Ophelia London
Entangled: Bliss
Romance
Published August 18, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Why I picked up this book:

I wanted a novella or two to lighten my reading load (which backfired because I ended up buying a stack of books) and I liked the marine twist on this contemporary romance

Monday, August 18, 2014

The Irresistible Miss Peppiwell by Stacy Reid

The Basics:
The Irresistible Miss Peppiwell by Stacy Reid
Entangled: Scandalous
Book Two in the Scandalous House of Calydon series
Historical Romance
Published August 11, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon.ca Kobo.com

Why I picked up this book:

I was drawn in by the blurb, and I've had good luck with the publisher.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Stacking the Shelves - August 16, 2014



Stacking the Shelves is an awesome meme hosted by Tynga's Review.

Bloggers share the books they've received, bought, borrowed - and I collect more and more books for my 'must acquire' list.

This week the focus is on books I've received in the last two weeks for review:

Friday, August 15, 2014

The Wager by Lily Maxton

The Basics:
The Wager by Lily Maxton
Entangled: Scandalous
Book (Novella) Two in the Sisters of Scandal series
Historical Romance
Published August 11, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon.ca Kobo.com

Why I picked up this book:

I was enticed by the blurb.