Thursday, March 5, 2015

Kiss Me Hello by Grace Burrowes

The Basics:
Kiss Me Hello by Grace Burrowes
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Contemporary Romance
Book Three in the Sweetest Kisses series
Published March 1, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

I've read Grace Burrowes before, albeit writing historical romance, and enjoyed her work!

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Blog Tour: Silk by Chris Karlsen


One of my personal interests is the Victorian period. During my undergrad, I took a course that focused on London during this period, and I read several books that discussed the Ripper case and the public's reception of it, among other things. So when Silk was presented to me with a blurb placing it alongside that case, I was intrigued. 

Come check out Silk by Chris Karlsen with me, and then head over to Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours to see all the other stops on the tour!

Blog Tour: The Curse Servant by J. P. Sloan


Today I am thrilled to host J.P. Sloan's The Curse Servant, book two in the Dark Choir series. Released on February 26th, 2015, The Curse Servant picks up where The Curse Merchant left off, Dorian now hunting for his own soul. I am always excited to return to urban fantasy, and Sloan's series is remarkably 

Monday, March 2, 2015

Of Silk and Steam by Bec McMaster


BLITZ!

Today, I'm participating in the spotlight post blitzing for Of Silk and Steam by Bec McMaster. The book comes out tomorrow, March 3rd, from Sourcebooks Casablanca!

When I was given the opportunity to participate, I was so thrilled because while I haven't read all the books in the series, I've really enjoyed the ones that I have. So much so, that I'm going to have to invest in the entire series in paperback so I can enjoy all the gorgeous covers sitting on my bookshelf.

This steampunk-paranormal romance series has intrigue, action, great love stories, great scheming, lots at stake and is absolutely on my list of favourite romance series. I am sad that Of Silk and Steam is the last book in the series only because it means moving on to new stories (though I'm hoping there's a glimmer of possibility in a second series featuring a younger generation? Maybe? Please?). As it stands, I think this is one of the most satisfying final books of any series that I've read lately. It pulled together all sorts of machinations and plots put into place by earlier books and... well... I've actually got a full review of the book below, so check it out!

Stick with me today because after hitting you with lots of information about the very awesome Of Silk and Steam (including an excerpt) and author Bec McMaster (who I assume is also very awesome because she's written these lovely books), I'm also sharing a giveaway and, care of the publisher, I'll let you know which London Steampunk heroine I would be (based on a cool little quiz they had bloggers take).


Sunday, March 1, 2015

A Little on the Wild Side by Robin Kaye

The Basics:
A Little on the Wild Side by Robin Kaye
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Contemporary Romance
Book Three in the Wild Thing series
Published January 6, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

The cover looks cute, I liked the blurb suggestion of a strong woman getting help and I like the publisher.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

An Affair Downstairs by Sherri Browning

The Basics:
An Affair Downstairs by Sherri Browning
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Historical Romance
Book Two in the Thornbrook Park series
Published January 6, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

I enjoyed Thornbrook Park, the first book in the series, and I generally enjoy books from this publisher and genre!

Friday, February 27, 2015

City of Eternal Night by Kristen Painter

The Basics:
City of Eternal Night by Kristen Painter
Orbit
Urban Fantasy
Book Two in the Crescent City series
Published December 2, 2014
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

The cover of City of Eternal Night is so striking and I'm always looking for new, good urban fantasy.