Saturday, January 24, 2015

Stacking the Shelves - Episode 3, 2015



Stacking the Shelves is an awesome meme hosted by Tynga's Review.

Bloggers share the books they've received, bought, borrowed - and I collect more and more books for my 'must acquire' list.

I grabbed a few books for March/April, and *bought* a couple. Whoa!

Friday, January 23, 2015

The Missing Alchemist by Caldric Blackwell

The Basics:

The Missing Alchemist by Caldric Blackwell

Icasm Press 
Book One in the Young Alchemist series
Children's, Fantasy
Published January 20, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

I haven't read anything middle grade in a while, and I thought the premise was appealing. Plus I recently acknowledged the lack of fantasy books in my life, and that this was probably due to fantasy books generally taking longer to read. I tried to hack this by reading a middle-grade fantasy novel (much shorter than the adult version!)

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Veronica Mars: Mr. Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham

The Basics:

Veronica Mars: Mr. Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham

Vintage
Book Two in the Veronica Mars series
Mystery
Published January 20, 2015
Source: Received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Amazon Kobo Goodreads

Why I picked up this book:

I'm a huge Veronica Mars the television series fan.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Blog Tour: Grave Vengeance by Lori Sjoberg


Today I'm hosting a stop on Lori Sjoberg's Grave Vengeance book tour. I'm very excited to participate in this paranormal romance's tour - the blurb really appealed to me! Paranormal in the 'death walks among us' vein, former spies, romance despite a past full of conflict - it all sounds like a recipe for a fun and exciting book!

For other stops on the tour, check out Tasty Book Tours.

Top Ten Tuesday, Issue 2, 2015


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme from The Broke and the Bookish in which they post a book-related top ten every - you guessed it! - Tuesday.

This week the theme is Freebie. I've decided to go with Top Six Ways Reviewing Books Has Changed How I Read Books.

Monday, January 19, 2015

Blog Tour: The Wicked Awakening of Anne Merchant


Today I'm hosting a stop on The Wicked Awakening of Anne Merchant blog tour. Written by Joanna Wiebe and published by BenBella books, The Wicked Awakening is the second book in the paranormal V trilogy. I reviewed the first book in the series, The Unseemly Education of Anne Merchant in March of last year and I quite enjoyed it so I'm excited to share this book with you all today!


Even more so, I am thrilled to reveal my first guest post with you guys! Joanna Wiebe has very kindly written a lovely post about the significance of setting - trust me, you do not want to miss this one!

For additional stops on The Wicked Awakening tour, check out the tour page, brought to you by Kismet Book touring!

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Stacking the Shelves - Episode 2, 2015



Stacking the Shelves is an awesome meme hosted by Tynga's Review.

Bloggers share the books they've received, bought, borrowed - and I collect more and more books for my 'must acquire' list.

I was pretty responsible this week and showed restraint in my book acquisitions.